« Mark Your Calendar for Acoustic Soup | Main | New Year's Brunch »

Prairie Fire Grille Closes Up

Effective today, December 28, Prairie Fire Grille is closed.

This was already the second life for the restaurant in Greystone, which combined Southwest and Southern influences in a casual white tablecloth atmosphere. The restaurant was originally opened in 2002 by Arman Delorenz, who also owned several other area restaurants, including Nonna Rose, Crepes Egg-Seteran and Original Joe's, but filed for bankruptcy in 2005. Prairie Fire Grille, Original Joe's  and Nonna's reopened under new ownership, but Original Joe's was the first to go, followed by Nonna's last summer, and now Prairie Fire.

According to the e-mail sent out to its customer mailing list, there will be a new restaurant concept opening some time in February 2009. 

Posted on Monday, December 29, 2008 at 11:54AM by Registered CommenterDeborah Lockridge in | Comments3 Comments

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments (3)

Wow, an end of an era. I remember when it was the big new thing. Hard to get a table and always a wait. Thus is the times we live. Glad to see there is a new restaurant filling the same space.

I will never eat at another "Arman Delorenz" restaurant again. Prairie Fire Grille took a reservation for 8 on New Year's eve. My friends and I showed up at the restaurant to find a "Temporarily Closed" sign. We made the reservations in early November. We did not receive a phone call or noted email message. I cannot believe the audacity of a business to take an appointment and then not notify their customers of a closing. Especially if that business is a restaurant on New Year's Eve.

January 5, 2009 | Unregistered CommenterJonathan Taylor

WOW.... this is bad news... I got a $30 gift certificate to PFG for Xmas... I guess it is worthless now! :-(

February 21, 2009 | Unregistered Commenterharris reynolds

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>